Hang it in the Louvre.

Hang it in the louvre is a phrase used daily on social media regarding certain images captured in the footballing world.

One I seen uploaded on X this week is a prime example and one that certainly wouldn’t look out of place among the masterpieces on display in the famous French building.

It’s a perfectly captured moment of Henrik larsson scoring against Rangers in the famous 6-2 win back in August 2000. The game dubbed as the ‘demolition derby’

Henrik scored number 4 and 5 that day, and I’m not quite sure what goal it was in the celebration in question, but I’d like to think it was goal number 4 which for me is the best goal I’ve ever witnessed in a Glasgow derby new or old. As I’m sure it is for a big percentage of you all.

This picture has everything. The crowd in the background, that famous Henrik celebration in front of two Celtic substitutes and the dejection of a Rangers player and our old pal Hugh Dallas clear to see also.

Kudos to whoever took this masterpiece. It certainly wouldn’t look out of place hanging in the Louvre.

Published by anordinarybhoy

Just an ordinary Celtic supporter who likes to give my views on all the latest goings on at the club we all love. I also write for the Celtic star.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started